Vienna Modern Masters 3046

Music from Six Continents, 1998 series: The Orpheus Oracle

Orpheus left his heart (1997) [16:21] , Darrell Handel (USA, 1933)
Suzanne Handel (harp solo), Cincinnati Philharmonic Orchestra, Gerhard Samuel
Orpheus Oracle (1998) [14:23]
The Oronoque Trio
Remembering Orpheus (1997) [13:13] , Gerhard Samuel (Germany/ USA, 1924)
Wataru Sato (saxophone), Cincinnati Philharmonic Orchestra, Gerhard Samuel
Hyacinth from Apollo [10:56]
Matthew DiBattista (tenor), Wataru Sato (saxophones), Masala String Quartet, Stuart Gerber & Brady Harrison (percussion), direction: Jindong Cai
Requiem for Survivors "and suddenly it's evening. . ." (1974) [18:19]
Cincinnati Philharmonic Orchestra directed by Jindong Cai, Stacy Simpson (solo trumpet), Wataru Sato (solo saxophone), José Mangual (solo trombone)
to catalog list | to composers list | back to index page